RTU AFCI Holds Annual Election

Rizal Technological University–Association of Faculty Club, Inc. (RTU AFCI) recently conducted its annual election of officers. Spearheaded by the chair of the election committee, Asst. Prof. Joven F. Andrada, the election was a crucial event for AFCI as it aims to democratically select individuals who will represent the interests and concerns of the faculty members in RTU.

The election committee, composed of faculty members including Engr. Dolores A. Cruz, Inst. Jennica C. Bacungan, Inst. Joliver L. Lobo, Inst. Vivian F. Cachero, Inst. Gerald Paul R. Jugo, and Asst. Prof. Luzviminda R. Paras played a vital role in ensuring the smooth and fair conduct of the election process.

Opened at 7:30 AM, the election process closed at 3:00 PM, allowing ample time for faculty members to cast their votes and actively participate in the selection of their representatives. The canvassing of the votes took place at 3:30 PM at the Dr. Lydia M. Profeta Building Lobby.

The Faculty Club holds immense significance for the university, serving as a platform for faculty members to voice their opinions and concerns while also fostering a sense of unity within the academic community. The elected officers will play a crucial role in representing the interests of the faculty in negotiations with the university administration.

The winners for each post are set to be proclaimed on Friday, February 23, 2024. This announcement will mark the beginning of a new chapter for the AFCI and its mission to strengthen connections for the welfare of both the faculty and the administration.