RTU 8 Academic Programs Undergo AACCUP Survey 

In the quest to continuously improve the level of standard of learning at Rizal Technological University (RTU), a 3-day accreditation survey of 8 Programs kicked off yesterday, January 24, and runs through January 26, 2024. 

The eight RTU academic programs that are undergoing accreditation review by a 16-member panel from the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP) via a hybrid setting are the following:

College of Engineering and Architecture (CEA)

  • Bachelor of Science in Architecture ( 3rd Survey Phase 2)
  • Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering ( 4th Survey Phase 2) Revisit All Areas
  • Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (4th Survey Phase 2) Revisit All Areas
  • Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering (4th Survey Phase 2) Revisit All Areas)

College of Business, Entrepreneurship and Accountancy (CBEA)

  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Marketing Management (4th Survey Phase 2)
  • Bachelor of Science in Entrepreneurship (3rd Survey Phase 2) Revisit all Areas

College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)

  • Bachelor of Science in Psychology (4th Survey Phase 2)

College of Education (CED)

  • Master of Arts in Mathematics Education (3rd Survey Phase 1) Revisit Area VI


The AACCUP accreditors, spearheaded by its coordinator, Dr. Manuel A. Sanchez from Iloilo Science and Technology University, were esteemed officials of the different renowned state universities in Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao such as Bulacan State University, represented by Prof. Ivy Mar J. Ramos, Arch. Ma. Theresa V. Gopez, Engr. Merricris U. Pangilinan, and Engr. Marianne B. Calayag; Bataan Peninsula State University represented by Dr. Juliet R. Masangcap; Batangas State University by Dr. Agnes D. Arellano, and Engr. Norxine L. Montalbo.  Additionally, Dr. Kim Edward S. Santos and Dr. Darwin U. Ong are from Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology; Dr. Amelia Girly L. Aranas from Cebu Technological University; Dr. Riceli C. Mendoza and Dr. Alma G. Maranda from Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology; Engr. Rhoderick M. Favorito and Engr. Mary Anne M. Sahagun from Don Honorio Ventura State University; and Arch. Marijoy C. Atole from Partido State University.

The different focus areas were handled by a team of local accreditors from the colleges who diligently prepared the materials concerning Research; Performance of Graduates, Community Extension, International Linkages or Consortia, and the Planning Process. These are the central parameters that validate the level and quality of standards of the programs in review. The grueling preparation was also assiduously aided by the unwavering support of the administration and the entire RTU community, especially during the organization of the materials for compliance, as well as those previously recommended by the AACCUP.

The university’s Quality Assurance Office (QAO), headed by its hardworking director, Dr. Edna Conwi, and her equally reliable staff, ensure that the entire process of the accreditation survey runs smoothly and on track toward the fulfillment of the eight programs’ accreditation.